Hi, I'm Vegan

Vegans and non-vegans alike are welcome.
Post an intro here first to have your account authenticated by a mod, then you'll be able to post anywhere.
Even if you're here to lurk, please drop a short intro post here to let us know you're not a spammer so you aren't accidentally deleted.

Forum rules
Please read the full Forum Rules
yrw.nova
Diet: Vegan

Hi, I'm Vegan

Post by yrw.nova »

I'm a vegan philosophy major, can't believe this is my first time coming across this forum. This is cool!
Red
Supporter
Supporter

Re: Hi, I'm Vegan

Post by Red »

Hello yrw.nova, welcome to the forum!

What got you into philosophy?
Learning never exhausts the mind.
-Leonardo da Vinci
brimstoneSalad
neither stone nor salad

Post by brimstoneSalad »

And what got you into veganism?

Welcome, I hope you like it here!
Jebus
Master of the Forum

Post by Jebus »

Welcome!

It seems like you found the right place.

What are you hoping to do with your philosophy knowledge (occupation wise)?
How to become vegan in 4.5 hours:
1.Watch Forks over Knives (Health)
2.Watch Cowspiracy (Environment)
3. Watch Earthlings (Ethics)
Congratulations, unless you are a complete idiot you are now a vegan.
GirlieHippie

Post by GirlieHippie »

WAIT! There is a degree specifically on vegan philosophy???
yrw.nova

Post by yrw.nova »

Oh dear, a lot of other stuff came up and I forgot about this until today when I happened to come across this forum again, sorry for the late replies!

Red: I've always been into thinking about the big problems, but I only started pursuing philosophy once I got into my university and looked up what they were good at lol. Before that, I wanted to be an architect or city planner actually, but I found practice wasn't for me, and I was more interested in theory.